AVS

AVS Committee

AVS Executive Committee

Australasian Virology Society
Committee formed at 2017 Annual General Meeting, held at AVS9, Adelaide, December 7th 2017
       
Name Position Affiliation Email address
Gilda Tachedjian President Burnet Institute  gildat(@)burnet.edu.au 
Heidi Drummer Vice President Burnet Institute  Heidi.drummer@burnet.edu.au
Peter Speck Secretary Flinders University peter.speck(@)flinders.edu.au
Jason Mackenzie Treasurer University of Melbourne jason.mackenzie(@)unimelb.edu.au
Natalie Prow Membership Officer QIMR Berghofer Natalie.Prow (@) qimrberghofer.edu.au
Merilyn Hibma Meeting Convenor University of Otago merilyn.hibma@otago.ac.nz
Paul Young committee member University of Queensland p.young(@)uq.edu.au
Damian Purcell committee member University of Melbourne  dfjp(@)unimelb.edu.au
 Rowena Bull committee member  University of New South Wales  r.bull@unsw.edu.au 
Lara Herrero committee member Griffith University l.herrero(@)griffith.edu.au
Greg Moseley committee member Monash University    greg.moseley@monash.edu
Karla Helbig   committee member Latrobe University k.helbig@latrobe.edu.au
 Nigel McMillan  Past President Griffith University n.mcmillan(@)griffith.edu.au

AVS9-2017 Meeting Organising Committee

  • Peter Speck – Chair

  • Alex Khromykh

  • Nigel McMillan

  • Damian Purcel

  • David Gordon

  • Eric Gowans

  • Gilda Tachedjian

  • Jill Carr

  • Michael Beard

  • Najla Nasr

  • Nicholas Eyre

  • Paul Young

  • Peter Speck

  • Steve Wesselingh

  • Vernon Ward

  • Morgyn Warner