AVS Committee

/AVS Committee
AVS Committee2018-09-10T08:04:47+00:00

AVS Executive Committee

Australasian Virology Society
Committee formed at 2017 Annual General Meeting, held at AVS9, Adelaide, December 7th 2017

Name Position Affiliation Email address

Gilda Tachedjian

President Burnet Institute gildat@burnet.edu.au

Heidi Drummer

Vice President Burnet Institute Heidi.drummer@burnet.edu.au

Peter Speck

Secretary Flinders University peter.speck@flinders.edu.au

Jason Mackenzie

Treasurer University of Melbourne jason.mackenzie@unimelb.edu.au

Natalie Prow

Membership Officer QIMR Berghofer Natalie.Prow@qimrberghofer.edu.au

Merilyn Hibma

Meeting Convenor University of Otago merilyn.hibma@otago.ac.nz

Paul Young

Committee Member University of Queensland p.young@uq.edu.au

Damian Purcell

Committee Member University of Melbourne dfjp@unimelb.edu.au

Rowena Bull

Committee Member University of New South Wales r.bull@unsw.edu.au

Lara Herrero

Committee Member Griffith University l.herrero@griffith.edu.au

Greg Moseley

Committee Member Monash University greg.moseley@monash.edu

Karla Helbig

Committee Member Latrobe University k.helbig@latrobe.edu.au

Nigel McMillan

Past President Griffith University n.mcmillan@griffith.edu.au