AVS

AVS Committee

AVS Executive Committee

Australasian Virology Society
Committee formed at 2015 Annual General Meeting, held at Hunter Valley meeting, December 8th 2015
       
Name Position Affiliation Email address
Nigel McMillan President  Griffith University  n.mcmillan(@)griffith.edu.au  
Gilda Tachedjian Vice-President Burnet Institute  gildat(@)burnet.edu.au 
Alexander Khromykh Treasurer University of Queensland a.khromykh(@)uq.edu.au
Peter Speck Secretary Flinders University peter.speck(@)flinders.edu.au
Paul Young committee member University of Queensland p.young(@)uq.edu.au
Jill Carr committee member Flinders University jill.carr(@)flinders.edu.au 
Jody Peters committee member University of Queensland j.peters2 (@) uq.edu.au
Natalie Prow committee member QIMR Berghofer Natalie.Prow (@) qimrberghofer.edu.au
Barbara Coulson committee member University of Melbourne barbarac (@)unimelb.edu.au
Peter White  committee member University of NSW p.white (@) unsw.edu.au
Jason Mackenzie committee member University of Melbourne jason.mackenzie(@)unimelb.edu.au
Lara Herrero committee member Griffith University l.herrero(@)griffith.edu.au
Glenn Marsh committee member CSIRO glenn.marsh(@)csiro.au 
Vernon Ward committee member University of Otago vernon.ward(@)otago.ac.nz
Damian Purcell Past President University of Melbourne  dfjp(@)unimelb.edu.au

AVS9-2017 Meeting Organising Committee

  • Peter Speck – Chair

  • Alex Khromykh

  • Nigel McMillan

  • Damian Purcel

  • David Gordon

  • Eric Gowans

  • Gilda Tachedjian

  • Jill Carr

  • Kara Taglieri

  • Michael Beard

  • Najla Nasr

  • Nicholas Eyre

  • Paul Young

  • Peter Speck

  • Steve Wesselingh

  • Vernon Ward

  • Morgyn Warner