

2023 Annual General Meeting.

Date and time: Tuesday December 12th 2023, 1pm Australian EDT.

Place: Virtual symposium.

Draft agenda.

- 1. Present and apologies.
 - 1.1 Present.
 - 1.2 Apologies.
- 2. Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting.

Actions arising out of the minutes.

- 3. President's report.
- 4. Vice President's report.
- 5. Treasurers' report.
- 6. Secretary's report.

Annual return to ACNC. Proposal for AVS Scholarships.

- 7. Membership Secretary's report.
- 8. Appointment of officers and Committee of Management members. Nominations for positions have been received as follows:

Jason Mackenzie: vice President.

Nicholas Eyre: Treasurer.

Peter Speck Secretary.

Stacey Lynch Membership Secretary.

Larisa Labzin, Barry Slobedman, Kirsten Spann, Andreii Slonchak: Committee of Management

members.

Alyssa Peterson, Emma Harding, Kevin John Selva: ECR subcommittee. Justin Roby, Sevim Mese: gender equity and diversity subcommittee.

Allison Imrie, Sarah Londrigan: partnerships subcommittee.

Jemma Geoghegan: New Zealand representative.

The current vice President, Rowena Bull, assumes the position of President.

The current President, Heidi Drummer, assumes the position of past President.

The 2024 Meeting Conveners, Greg Moseley and Johanna Fraser, were appointed to this position in 2022. Michelle Tait has since been co-opted to assist in this role.



There is no office holder position for which more than one nomination has been received, and the nominations for the Committee of Management and its subcommittees do not exceed the number of positions, so there is no requirement to hold an election. Thus the new Committee of Management, subject to acceptance by the meeting, will have the following composition:

Rowena Bull: President.

Heidi Drummer: past President. Jason Mackenzie: vice President.

Nicholas Eyre: Treasurer. Peter Speck: Secretary.

Stacey Lynch: Membership Secretary.

Larisa Labzin, Barry Slobedman, Kirsten Spann, Andreii Slonchak: Committee of Management

members.

Greg Moseley, Johanna Fraser, Michelle Tait: 2024 meeting conveners (jointly).

Alyssa Peterson, Emma Harding, Kevin John Selva: ECR subcommittee. Justin Roby, Sevim Mese: gender equity and diversity subcommittee.

Allison Imrie, Sarah Londrigan: partnerships subcommittee.

Jemma Geoghegan: New Zealand representative.

- **9. AVS12: 2024 Biennial Scientific Meeting.** Meeting convenors: Greg Moseley, Joanna Fraser, Michelle Tait, to report.
- 10. AVS13: proposal to host 2026 meeting in Adelaide.
- 11. Any other business.
- 12. Close of meeting.