The Australasian Virology Society

The Australasian Virology Society was incorporated in 2011 after 10 years operating as a special interest group, the Australian Virology Group, founded in 2001. AVG began as a regular biennial meeting whose aim was to provide a national forum and opportunity for those with interests in human, animal, plant or prokaryotic virology to meet and discuss wide-ranging issues from basic molecular virology to ecology, disease, diagnosis and control. This meeting is now a regular feature of the Australasian virology calendar. AVS is a natural extension of these activities with the Society’s aim being to encourage, promote and support the discipline of virology in the Australasian region.

Congratulations to the new AVS Management Committee

Nigel McMillan - President Glenn Marsh
Gilda Tachedjian- Vice President Paul Young
Peter Speck - Secretary Natalie Prow
Alexander Khromykh - Treasurer Jody Hobson-Peters
Damian Purcell - Immediate Past President Barbara Coulson
  Jason Mackenzie
  Venon Ward
  Peter White
  Lara Herrero
  Jill Carr